Cinnamon Rolls

I don’t care who you are, cinnamon rolls always seem to evoke a sense of nostalgia. Some people think of Christmas morning, or snow, or maybe just the glorious smell coming from Cinnabon in the mall. It’s different for everyone. For me, cinnamon rolls remind me of pretty much every Sunday morning of my childhood.

Lucky for me, my dad would wake up as I was snoozing away, carefully putting the packaged cinnamon rolls in a round pan and into the oven they’d go. By the time I made my way downstairs in my Sunday best, there would be piping hot cinnamon rolls with gooey cream cheese frosting dripping down the sides. Before getting in the car for church, I always made sure to use my finger licking up every unclaimed bit of frosting until it was clean. This frosting obsession always ended with my mom dabbing around my mouth with a damp napkin before dropping me off in Sunday school.

While those days are long gone, my affinity for cinnamon rolls is not. I found this recipe for Almond Flour Cinnamon Rolls and knew I had to make an attempt. I cut the recipe in half and made miniature rolls, but the flavor was out of this world. Ooey, gooey, moist, decadent, delicious, and gluten-free. Since they were small, I could eat more, right?

Enjoy! For breakfast, lunch or dinner:)

Leave a Reply

